Attractions à proximité

Votre emplacement au Complexe de camping Cape Cod est à proximité des destinations les plus populaires de Cape Cod et des traversiers vers Nantucket et Martha’s Vineyard!

Vous êtes certains d’être captivés lors de votre expérience de camping au Complexe Cape Cod. Néanmoins, nous sommes conscients que les raisons principales qui vous amènent à Cape Cod sont de profiter de l’endroit lui-même et vous ne trouverez meilleur point de départ pour accéder facilement à tout ce que le Cap et les Iles ont à offrir. Nous sommes situés à proximité des destinations les plus populaires de Cape Cod et des traversiers vers Nantucket et Martha’s Vineyard. Les attractions les plus accessibles sont les plages en bordure de mer, le phare de Nobska, restauration raffinée, mini-golf, parc d’amusement pour enfants, terrain de golf, tennis, piste cyclable, théâtres, centres d’achats, magasin d’usine et boutiques spécialisées et le village de Woods Hole (incluant le fameux Institut océanographique Woods Hole et l’Administration de l’Aquarium Océanographique et Atmosphérique (NOAA) Comme vous pouvez le constater, entre tout ce que nos installations et nos activités peuvent offrir et tout ce que les attractions locales vous permettront, vos prochaines vacances pourraient être les meilleures de toutes!

Plages océaniques

Les plages de Cape Cod sont considérées comme faisant partie des meilleures au monde, particulièrement celles qui longent le Cape Cod National Seashore, une longueur de 64 km (40 miles) de plage de sable vierge dans Outer Cape Cod. Avec 900 km (559,6 miles) de berges intactes, Cape Cod offre de nombreuses plages de sable pour votre plaisir.

Traversier Island Queen

L’Island Queen, un traversier de Martha's Vineyard entre Falmouth et Martha’s Vineyard navigue tous les jours. Partez de Falmouth en direction de l’île de Martha’s Vineyard à bord du Island Queen. Avec la mer, le ciel et le vent, vous relaxerez lors d’une délicieuse mini croisière de 35 minutes sur les eaux étincelantes de Vineyard Sound le long de la côte du Massachusetts.

Woods Hole Science Aquarium

Un petit aquarium public qui loge environ 140 espèces d’animaux marins qu’on retrouve dans les eaux de l’Atlantique central et Nord-est. L’admission est gratuite et les dons sont acceptés avec gratitude.

Station de garde côtière Woods Hole

La station de garde côtière Woods Hole est une station à missions multiples de niveau 1, pour la sécurité des ports, voies navigables, et côtes qui accomplit des recherches et sauvetages en mer, voit à la sécurité de la navigation de plaisance, et à l’application de la règlementation sur les pêcheries et les ressources marines vivantes dans Vineyard Sound, Nantucket Sound, et Buzzards Bay. La station partage son emplacement avec Sector Southeastern New England à Woods Hole Massachusetts sur la pointe à l’extrême Sud-ouest de Cape Cod.

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution est une organisation non lucrative indépendante d’envergure mondiale dédiée à la recherche, l’exploration, et l’éducation sur le thème de l’océan. Ses scientifiques et ingénieurs repoussent les limites de la connaissance sur les océans pour révéler leur impact sur notre planète et sur nos vies.

Heritage Museums & Gardens

Heritage Museums & Gardens comprend trois galeries et des jardins étendus situés dans le Sandwich historique au Massachusetts. Il comporte des galeries d’art populaire américain, un carrousel antique, et des expositions sur les automobiles et le voyage. Les jardins mettent en vedette une collection de milliers de rhododendrons, entre autres des rhododendrons de la variété Dexter de renommée mondiale. Leur floraison normale se produit entre le weekend du Memorial Day et la mi-juin. D’autres points d’intérêt horticole : jardins de houx, d’hémérocalles, d’herbes, de hostas, et de bruyères, ainsi que plus d’un millier de variétés d’arbres, d’arbustes et de fleurs.

Spohr Gardens

Profitez d’une promenade agréable dans ce magnifique jardin forestier de six hectares de Cape Cod situé dans Oyster pond à Falmouth, MA. Ce site grandiose est ouvert aux visiteurs toute l’année. Le Printemps apporte des milliers de narcisses des prés, les azalées suivent, puis les rhododendrons et ensuite les hémérocalles. Venez vous assoir près de l’étang, vous égarer dans la beauté des fleurs, le chant des oiseaux, et profitez de la tranquillité des lieux. Promenez-vous dans les sentiers herbeux tout en observant les nombreux trésors nautiques et les autres artéfacts recueillis par Charles Spohr au cours de sa vie.

Ocean Quest Oceanographic Cruises

Vous n’avez pas le goût d’aller à la plage et la famille veut avoir du plaisir et faire quelque chose de complètement différent? Ocean Quest peut vous satisfaire. Elle offre nombre de croisières d’été qui gardent chacun occupé et intéressé. Nombreux sont ceux qui disent que les croisières d’Ocean Quest ont été le point culminant de leurs vacances. De voyages de pêche à des croisières historiques reposantes en passant par des visites à Martha’s Vineyard, Ocean Quest offre des voyages pour tous les goûts.

Observation des baleines

Embarquez en avril pour que notre vaisseau à réaction d’avant-garde Whale Watcher vous emporte au sanctuaire Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary pour une rencontre inoubliable avec les baleines. Repère saisonnier des baleines Humpback, Finback et Minke et de plusieurs espèces de dauphins, les eaux autour du Cape Cod sont constamment identifiées comme l’une des 10 meilleures destinations au monde pour l’observation des baleines.

Nobska Lighthouse

Nobska Light, ou Nobsque Light, aussi connu sous le nom de Nobska Point Light est un phare situé à la frontière entre Buzzards Bay et Vineyard Sound dans Woods Hole au Massachusetts sur la pointe Sud-ouest de Cape Cod au Massachusetts.

Cape Cod Children’s Museum

La mission du Cape Cod Children’s Museum est de fournir un environnement d’apprentissage qui stimule la curiosité, la créativité et l’imagination, tout en incitant les enfants et leur famille à s’engager l’un envers l’autre, envers la communauté et envers le monde en général.

Gastronomie

Cape Cod est renommé pour ses fruits de mer, et Falmouth saura satisfaire même les palais les plus fins. Les établissements gastronomiques et les pubs sont de tous genres, de la cabane à palourdes à côté du port où vous pouvez vous restaurer dans vos sandales de plage aux restaurants les plus chics pour les gourmets. Plusieurs des restaurants phénoménaux de fruits de mer de Falmouth s’enorgueillissent de vues sur les eaux d’où votre repas provient, alors que d’autres affichent une cuisine internationale ou continentale italienne, mexicaine, chinoise, irlandaise ou sushi.

Golf

Cape Cod est vraiment la « Côte du golf »! Ce n’est un secret pour personne que cette péninsule sablonneuse est la meilleure destination de golf du Nord-est. Que vous soyez un débutant ou un maître, les 27 terrains de golf publics et les 15 installations privées de Cape Cod s’adressent à tous les niveaux d’expertise. Les allées manucurées avec soin et les verts attirent les golfeurs dans la région, comme le fait aussi le climat doux, qui offre souvent aux golfeurs l’occasion unique de jouer 52 semaines par année.

Théâtre

Le projet Cape Cod Theatre a commencé comme une expérience avec deux acteurs en 1995. Andrew Polk et Jim Bracchitta ont senti que Cape Cod était le sanctuaire parfait pour entreprendre de nouveaux travaux, avec son atmosphère idyllique et réconfortante et sa communauté qui aime les arts et les supporte.

Cape Cod Winery

La vinerie a été fondée en 1994 par la famille Lazzari pour créer des vins haut de gamme que les résidents et les visiteurs pourraient déguster avec leurs fruits de mer lors de leurs expériences gastronomiques inoubliables à Cape Cod. En 2013, la vinerie à été relocalisée à son adresse actuelle, Ox Bow Road. La terre et la maison de ferme, datant des années 1800, constituaient alors une ferme prospère produisant des fruits et légumes variés, et même du raisin à une certaine époque!

Cape Cod Mall

Cape Cod Mall est un centre commercial régional situé à Hyannis, Massachusetts, États-Unis. Ses magasins piliers sont Barnes & Noble, Best Buy, Sears, Marshalls, Macy’s et Accessoires pour dames Macy’s.

Area Attractions

Your Campsite at Cape Cod Campresort will be near popular Cape Cod destinations and the Martha’s Vineyard & Nantucket Ferries!

You are certain to be thrilled with your camping experience at Cape Cod Campresort. Nonetheless, we realize that the reason that you will be camping on Cape Cod is to experience Cape Cod itself, and you will find no more convenient location for easy access to all that the Cape and the Islands have to offer than at our resort. We are located near many of the most popular destinations and the Martha’s Vineyard & Nantucket ferries. Nearby attractions include ocean beaches, the Nobska Lighthouse, fine dining, mini golf & children’s playland, golf, tennis, biking, theatres, malls, outlets and specialty shops, and the village of Woods Hole (including the famous Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute and the National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Aquarium.) As you can tell, between the activities which we offer on our premises and the many nearby attractions, your next vacation could easily be your be best!

Ocean Beaches

Cape Cod’s beaches are considered among the best in the world, especially those along the Cape Cod National Seashore, a 40-mile stretch of unspoiled sandy beach in Outer Cape Cod. With 559.6 miles of unspoiled coastline, Cape Cod offers many beautiful sandy beaches for you to enjoy.

Island Queen Ferry

The Island Queen, a Martha's Vineyard ferry from Falmouth to Martha’s Vineyard sails daily. Sail away from Falmouth to the island of Martha’s Vineyard aboard the Island Queen. Relax with the sea and sky and wind on a delightful 35-minute mini-cruise across the sparkling waters of Vineyard Sound off the coast of Massachusetts.

Woods Hole Science Aquarium

A small, public aquarium that displays approximately 140 species of marine animals found in Northeast and Middle Atlantic waters. Admission is free, but donations are gladly accepted.

Woods Hole Coast Guard Station

Coast Guard Station Woods Hole is a Multi-Mission Level 1, Ports, Waterways, and Coastal Security station that conducts Search and Rescue, Recreational Boating Safety, and Living Marine Resources Fisheries Enforcement in Vineyard Sound, Nantucket Sound, and Buzzards Bay. The station is co-located with Sector Southeastern New England in Woods Hole Massachusetts on the southwestern most tip of Cape Cod.

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution is the world’s leading, independent non-profit organization dedicated to ocean research, exploration, and education. Their scientists and engineers push the boundaries of knowledge about the ocean to reveal its impacts on our planet and our lives.

Heritage Museums & Gardens

Heritage Museums & Gardens is comprised of three galleries and expansive gardens located in historic Sandwich, Massachusetts. It includes galleries for American Folk Art, a vintage carousel, automobiles and traveling exhibitions. The gardens feature a collection of thousands of rhododendrons, including a collection of the world-renowned Dexter variety. Their typical bloom time is from Memorial Day Weekend to mid-June. Other horticultural areas of interest include: holly, daylily, herb, hosta, and heather gardens, as well as more than a thousand varieties of trees, shrubs and flowers.

Spohr Gardens

Take a leisurely walk in this beautiful six acre Cape cod woodland garden located on Oyster pond in Falmouth, MA. This magnificent site is open to visitors year around. Spring brings thousands of daffodils, followed by azaleas, rhododendrons and then daylilies. Come sit by the pond, bask in the beauty of the flowers, the song of the birds, and enjoy the tranquility. Stroll the winding grassy paths while you observe the many nautical treasures and other artifacts collected by Charles Spohr in his lifetime.

Falmouth Commodores Baseball

The Falmouth Commodores are a collegiate summer baseball team based in Falmouth, Massachusetts. The team is a member of the Cape Cod Baseball League and plays in the league’s Western Division. Falmouth currently plays its home games at Arnie Allen Diamond at Guv Fuller Field, one of 6 ballparks in the Cape League with the luxury of lights.

Ocean Quest Oceanographic Cruises

Don’t feel like going to the beach and the family wants to have fun and do something completely different? OceanQuest has your answer. They offer a number of summer cruises that keep everyone busy and interested. Many people have said that an OceanQuest trip was the highlight of their vacation. From fishing expeditions to relaxing history cruises to trips to Martha’s Vineyard, OceanQuest has a voyage for every interest.

Whale Watching

Be on board in April when our jet-powered, state of the art vessel Whale Watcher will again carry you to Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary for an unforgettable encounter with the whales. The seasonal home to Humpback, Finback, Minke whales and several dolphin species, the waters around Cape Cod consistently rank as one of the world’s top 10 whale watching destinations.

Nobska Lighthouse

Nobska Light, or Nobsque Light, also known as Nobska Point Light is a lighthouse located at the division between Buzzards Bay and Vineyard Sound in Woods Hole, Massachusetts on the southwestern tip of Cape Cod, Massachusetts.

Cape Cod Children’s Museum

The mission of the Cape Cod Children’s Museum is to provide a learning environment that stimulates curiosity, creativity and imagination, inspiring children and their families to engage with each other, their community and the world at large.

Fine Dining

Cape Cod is renowned for its seafood, but Falmouth will delight even the most sophisticated palate. Dining establishments and Pubs run the gamut from harbor-side clam shacks where you can dine in your flip-flops to the latest in chic gourmet cuisine. Many of Falmouth’s phenomenal seafood restaurants boast views of the very ocean water your meal comes from, while authentic international and continental cuisine extends from Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Sushi to Irish.

Golf

Cape Cod truly is “The Golf Coast!” It is no secret that this sandy peninsula is the top golf destination in the Northeast. Whether you’re just beginning or a scratch player, Cape Cod’s 27 public courses and 15 private facilities run the gamut of skill levels. Well-manicured fairways and greens beckon golfers to the area, as does the region’s mild climate, which often allows golfers the unique opportunity to play 52 weeks a year.

Theater

The Cape Cod Theatre Project began as an experiment between two actors in 1995. Andrew Polk and Jim Bracchitta sensed that Cape Cod provided the perfect sanctuary for developing new work, combining an idyllic and comforting atmosphere with a community that enjoys and engages with the arts.

Cape Cod Winery

The winery was originally founded in 1994 by the Lazzari Family to create premium wines for residents and visitors to enjoy with the finest seafood and gourmet cuisine available on Cape Cod. In 2013, the winery was relocated to its current address at Ox Bow Road. The land and farmhouse date back to the 1800’s and was once a prosperous farm which produced a variety of fruits and vegetables, even grapevines at one point!

Cape Cod Mall

Cape Cod Mall is a regional shopping mall located in Hyannis, Massachusetts, United States. Its anchor stores are Barnes & Noble, Best Buy, Sears, Marshalls, Macy’s and Macy’s women’s/accessories store.